the waste debate

Vegan message board for support on vegan related issues and questions.
Topics include philosophy, activism, effective altruism, plant-based nutrition, and diet advice/discussion whether high carb, low carb (eco atkins/vegan keto) or anything in between.
Meat eater vs. Vegan debate welcome, but please keep it within debate topics.
jessicab92

the waste debate

Post by jessicab92 »

Hey! This is my first time posting on here. I'm from Australia, and a teenager. I have some some particular questions regarding ethics, lifestyle/diet choices and the luxury to be discussing diet.
It's the hardest thing, having been homeless for so long during my youth, and so appreciative to get my hands on any scraps of the grossest shit you could imagine for most of my life, to think about vegan lifestyle with an open mind. But I'm not one for opinions, I'm happy to explore them and discuss them and humble enough to acknowledge that I'm too young to confidently express them. However, I hope every single one of you know what a blessing it is to be able to have a choice in your diet and lifestyle, and further, act as passionately and with the same knowledge and research issues of local + international poverty.