Is my dear Smartphone Sentient?

Vegan message board for support on vegan related issues and questions.
Topics include philosophy, activism, effective altruism, plant-based nutrition, and diet advice/discussion whether high carb, low carb (eco atkins/vegan keto) or anything in between.
Meat eater vs. Vegan debate welcome, but please keep it within debate topics.
VGnizm
Diet: Vegan

Is my dear Smartphone Sentient?

Post by VGnizm »

Today I would like to write about a subject that is in direct relation to a concept that I have just recently come to know more of and it is significantly important in that it directly relates to very important issues of our daily lives and of the future. I say that not from a personal point of view as I am still learning of it and as such cannot agree or disagree with it but I will make and attempt at using it to better understand the potential relationship between ourselves and technology. A very important topic since it is reorganizing our lives in the smallest of details and being creatures of convenience for the most part we have in a few short years created a new and invisible world which we are so busy indulging in that we have not had the time to actually integrate into our moral framework.