I always go back to eating meat

Vegan message board for support on vegan related issues and questions.
Topics include philosophy, activism, effective altruism, plant-based nutrition, and diet advice/discussion whether high carb, low carb (eco atkins/vegan keto) or anything in between.
Meat eater vs. Vegan debate welcome, but please keep it within debate topics.
Cloppy
Diet: Meat-Eater

I always go back to eating meat

Post by Cloppy »

Is there any way to be able to avoid it? The thing is I work in a restaurant as a cook and everything has meat and animal products there but I also like cooking and it's what I want to do as a job. I also like the taste of meat and the smell and in the past I was vegan for a while but starting to feel weaker and as far as I know I was getting enough protein and enough of really everything. Is it normal? I'm ready to go back to it again but I know I will go back to eating meat in the future again. What can I do?
_Doc
Diet: Vegan

Re: I always go back to eating meat

Post by _Doc »

You should look into mock meats. I live in a house with 5 other meat eaters. If I probably didn't live with them I would start to remove mock meat from my diet. I love products by Amy's, and Gardien. Beyond meat is also another good one.
Its a nice feeling when people can agree on something. Don't you agree?
brimstoneSalad
neither stone nor salad

Post by brimstoneSalad »

If you're having cravings, mock meats are a great way to go to help satisfy them. Beyond meat is available pretty widely now.

What does your diet normally look like?
Cloppy

Post by Cloppy »

_Doc wrote:You should look into mock meats. I live in a house with 5 other meat eaters. If I probably didn't live with them I would start to remove mock meat from my diet. I love products by Amy's, and Gardien. Beyond meat is also another good one.
brimstoneSalad wrote:If you're having cravings, mock meats are a great way to go to help satisfy them. Beyond meat is available pretty widely now.