How wrong is this?

Vegan message board for support on vegan related issues and questions.
Topics include philosophy, activism, effective altruism, plant-based nutrition, and diet advice/discussion whether high carb, low carb (eco atkins/vegan keto) or anything in between.
Meat eater vs. Vegan debate welcome, but please keep it within debate topics.
Gadian
Diet: Meat-Eater

How wrong is this?

Post by Gadian »

Hello everyone,

this is my first time opening a Subject on the Forums.
I am curious about, what vegans think of my lifestyle, especially how i am eating.
I have developed this style of eating/cooking over the past 4 years and i think i am moraly not that "bad".
2,5 of these years, i lived vegan. Just as an experiment and i liked it. I felt more energetic and healthier overall.
But after these 2,5 years i really wanted to eat meat again, though not they way i ate it before.
I'd say my current meat to vegetables ratio is about 1/9 (meat/vegetables).
The meat i consume though, is not meat from any supermarket or fast-food (Don't eat it at all anymore)
It is the meat i get from my local butchery, which get's it's meat from a local farmer, that i can visit anytime i want and look after the cows, pigs, chickens that live there. It follows the german "Demeter", "Naturland" or "Bioland" standards. Look them up what they are about.
The animals are held in the best way possible in my opinion, that is allowed by the possibilities of the land and the farmer. He also has not many animals; around 40 cows, 20 pigs/chickens.
I still condemn abusive meat consume and really don't like eating a lot of it.
But for me my current lifestyle feels the most natural i can think of, at least from an evolutionary standpoint.
Living completely vegan is a little bit unnatural in my opinion, but definetly better than 50% of the western world is living right now (i have no actual numbers, just an estimation)