Please check my diet-plan.

Vegan message board for support on vegan related issues and questions.
Topics include philosophy, activism, effective altruism, plant-based nutrition, and diet advice/discussion whether high carb, low carb (eco atkins/vegan keto) or anything in between.
Meat eater vs. Vegan debate welcome, but please keep it within debate topics.
Philipp802
Diet: Vegan

Please check my diet-plan.

Post by Philipp802 »

Hey there,

as suggested by one of TheVeganAtheists YouTuve videos about my idol Sam Harris I'd love you to take a look at my diet. I have the impression that it's pretty good but I'm always open to criticism.
As I'm currently studying and do a lot of different things at the weekends I'll give you a rough idea of what I eat from Monday-Friday as some days vary but the weekly average is rather consistent over the time.

This is what I eat from Monday to Friday:

2 Onions
2 Broccolis
4 Zucchinis
4 Paprikas
10 Mushrooms
20 Carrots
10 Bananas
1 kg of Oatmeal
1 kg of Rice
3 Cans of Beans/Peas
3 Cans of Lentils
3 L of Rice/Oat/Almond/Soy Milk
250g of Nuts
250g of Tofu
Average usage of Flaxseed Oil
Average usage of Pumpkinseed Oil

My physical activty level varies greatly due to my rather packed schedule at university (teachers degree for 3 subjects and three individual Bachelor studies) but I try to run 10km a day about 3-5 times a week and used to do martial arts but cannot do so at the moment due to my schedule. I'm 2,02m tall and weigh around 65-67kg, if this is of interest/relevance.

If I forgot anything, let me know!

Really looking forward to some criticism! I'd love to improve.

Greetings
Philipp
miniboes
Master of the Forum

Re: Please check my diet-plan.

Post by miniboes »

Looks good, but I would recommend starting off by entering it into cron-o-meter:
https://cronometer.com/

Then you know if it is nutritionally complete.

For more in-depth stuff I'll leave it to people more knowledgable than me.