Hi from Houston, Texas

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
TruthSeekerVegan
Diet: Vegan

Hi from Houston, Texas

Post by TruthSeekerVegan »

Hey guys, it's so nice to say hi to all vegan and atheist people around the world! :)
EquALLity
I am God

Re: Hi from Houston, Texas

Post by EquALLity »

Hello!

How long have you been a vegan and an atheist?
"I am not a Marxist." -Karl Marx
TruthSeekerVegan

Hey EquALLity, Thanks for the reply.
I am vegan for about a year now and I have never been religious in my entire life but I did consider atheism after became vegan. So basically I am a newbie however I became an animal right activist and I am very passionate about spreading the truth ever since. How about you? :)
EquALLity
I am God

Post by EquALLity »

TruthSeekerVegan wrote:Hey EquALLity, Thanks for the reply.
I am vegan for about a year now and I have never been religious in my entire life but I did consider atheism after became vegan. So basically I am a newbie however I became an animal right activist and I am very passionate about spreading the truth ever since. How about you? :)
Hey, I've been a vegan for about a year now also! I think maybe a few weeks over. I was already an atheist before I became vegan.

I actually wouldn't have become a vegan until I became an atheist, because what provoked me to go vegan were videos posted by JaclynGlenn (who I watched greatly due to her videos on religion). I was looking through her older videos and found 'How I Became a Vegetarian', provoking me to watch 'Meet Your Meat' and 'Earthlings'.