Hi everyone, vegan from Italy!

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
Appiaclaudia
Diet: Vegan

Hi everyone, vegan from Italy!

Post by Appiaclaudia »

Hello! My name is Manuela, I’m 24 and I live in Tuscany, not far from Florence. Being vegan in my country it’s not a walk in the park! Aside from the prejudice and the attachment to tradiotions/habits, it is difficult from a pragmatic point of view: not a lot of restaurants, hard to have breakfast in a café and almost impossible to order a dessert :( But I don’t dream of going back :) I am also a philosophy student so I thought this was the forum for me ❤️
brimstoneSalad
neither stone nor salad

Re: Hi everyone, vegan from Italy!

Post by brimstoneSalad »

Welcome Manuela! I hope you like it here. What inspired you to go vegan?
EquALLity
I am God

Post by EquALLity »

Ciao Manuela! Sono americana, ma studio italiano nella scuola. Non parlo italiano molto bene, ma mi piace parlare italiano. :lol:
Spero che (sì, ho bisogno imparare il congiuntivo, ma non lo so che parlo il congiuntivo correttamente) il forum sia divertente per tu. Ho una domanda - Come hai trovato questo forum?

Sì, è difficile essere vegana in Italia. Molto cibo italiano ha i prodotti animali, come il formaggio. :( È sfortunata.

Ho sentito che i genitori con i bambini vegani hanno i problemi con il governo. È un problema grande?
"I am not a Marxist." -Karl Marx
PsYcHo
Master of the Forum
Diet: Pescetarian

Post by PsYcHo »