Hi there from a wannabe vegan

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
daiyahime
Diet: Reducetarian

Hi there from a wannabe vegan

Post by daiyahime »

Hiya,
I'm Christina and I'm currently an undergrad student in London, though I do spend quite a bit of time in Germany as well since my family lives there. I'm kind of new to the whole vegan lifestyle, however when I tried going vegan in summer I couldn't stick to it for more than a few weeks at a time, partly because I was very stressed planning meals carefully and partly because I missed certain foods. I've yet need to find a way to make beans and tofu tasty (except for the tomato-paprika kind in bolognese style sauce) so meal planning wasn't super easy and I was drinking lots of smoothies with greens, chia seeds and nuts and spirulina powder to get enough of the nutrients I'm prone to be deficient in (especially iron). Now it's winter and I don't want to drink smoothies because I'm cold enough as it is.