Hi from me

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
Nonhappyvegan
Diet: Vegan

Hi from me

Post by Nonhappyvegan »

Hi

I am a non-happyvegan, hence the name. I am interested in philosophy and am unhappy about the fact that not more people are vegan, because it seems like the obvious ethical choice.

Anyway I am not good at writing introductions,

see you all around
Take5

Re: Hi from me

Post by Take5 »

Hi Nhv - Welcome to the forum.

I know exactly what you mean, and I'm struggling with that myself. I've been vegan for approx 14 years, with a loose circle of upwards of 60 friends, only one of whom has declared his intention to follow my example. I'm working on several others, who are very sympathetic (whatever that means!) and I'm presently dragging my wife, kicking and screaming, into transitioning to veganism - she's about 70% of the way, I guess.

I'm always considering how best to get the word out there, but it's an uphill struggle. I'm just about to post some thoughts on the main vegan forum, so keep an eye out for that.

ATB. Take5
brimstoneSalad
neither stone nor salad

Post by brimstoneSalad »

Hi Nonhappyvegan, welcome to the forum. I hope you like it here.

What inspired you to go vegan? Any particular documentaries?
Jebus
Master of the Forum

Post by Jebus »

Welcome Nonhappyvegan,

I guess we can be happy that veganism is growing even if it's not as fast as we would hope.
How to become vegan in 4.5 hours:
1.Watch Forks over Knives (Health)
2.Watch Cowspiracy (Environment)
3. Watch Earthlings (Ethics)
Congratulations, unless you are a complete idiot you are now a vegan.
Nonhappyvegan

Post by Nonhappyvegan »