Hello from Germany

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
naed
Diet: Vegetarian

Hello from Germany

Post by naed »

I quickly wanted to introduce myself: My name is Nadja and I am a MA student from Germany. I've been a vegetarian for several years now and am trying to become vegan - but to be honest I'm having a bit of a hard time with that. I also try to somehow combine my love for animals with my chosen study subject, which is sustainable fashion and innovative textile options. More about this in another post though! :)
brimstoneSalad
neither stone nor salad
Diet: Vegan

Re: Hello from Germany

Post by brimstoneSalad »

Welcome Nadja!
It's great that you've been vegetarian for some time, it makes a big difference, and awesome that you're trying to go vegan. What are some of the challenges you're facing? Maybe we can give you some advice. :)
naed

Post by naed »

Thank you :) In the past months I've tried to reduce the amount of dairy and eggs that I'm eating and it works perfectly fine when I'm at home. But then I went completely vegan for one week and I was facing so many difficulties when I tried to get some lunch out or a snack "on the go". To be honest I was mostly just unprepared and should have maybe brought my own packed lunch, but most mornings I was simply too busy to think of that and then - SURPRISE - it was lunch break and I ended up having to eat a dry pretzel from the bakery because there was absolutely no other option...
Jebus
Master of the Forum

Post by Jebus »