my formal introduction

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
boyjenius
Diet: Vegan

my formal introduction

Post by boyjenius »

As you probably have already seen I've posted a few times on this site.

I'm a dating coach and night life promoter (nightclubs and strip clubs) in las Vegas

I have been an atheist since probably 13 or so I was walking home depressed and lonely I couldn't get a girlfriend and I prayed for the last time asking for a girlfriend to be loved - I gave "god" an ultimatum and said "if you are real you need to do this for me, I want to have a girlfriend" and you know how that works ...

I was okay with Christianity and religion till I was 18 or so, I just kinda brushed it off till I found out my older brother was atheist and he shed some light on it saying it was corrosive and then he went on telling me about Charles Darwin, Christopher Hitchens and he introduced me to the Atheist Experience show.
The first show I watched was hilarious because it was the episode where some guy called up claiming he saw an angel, the angel was so beautiful he cried tears of bread, ate them and they were sweet like honey! But he said "i might have been on shrooms that time" Haha and he was being serious ...

Now I learned much more about evolution and I have watched countless debates and have read many books and listened to many audio books - lead me to here :)

As for the vegan side, still not vegan just yet - i already cut out dairy and red meat (never really was a fan of red meat) I'm not doing this for moral reasons but for my personal health benefits, I've always been a fan of health (I've never tried to drink alcohol, smoked nor done any drugs on my life)